Economics & Finance at Georgia College
433 Atkinson Hall
Milledgeville, Georgia 31061   

Omicron Delta Epsilon (ODE)
International Honor Society in Economics

ODE is the international honor society in economics. Each spring we induct the
top students in the program into O
DE. Minimum requirements include a 3.0
overall GPA, a 3.0 GPA in all economics courses, and at least 12 semester hours
of completed economics coursework. O
DE graduates are honored with copper
honor cords to wear at the graduation ceremony. (Copper is the color that
represents the economics discipline.) 

Additional Information

DE is one of the largest academic honor societies. Members include Nobel laureates
and other famous economists. The objectives of O
DE are:

            *  To confer distinction for high scholastic achievement in economics.
            *  To stimulate and promote student interests in all aspects of economics.
            *  To publish an official journal to be entitled The American Economist.
            To sponsor the Fisher-Taussig Award Competitions.

The O
DE Philosophy

     "Omicron Delta Epsilon is dedicated to the encouragement of excellence in
     economics. It  encourages devotion on the part of its members as economists
     to the advancement of their science and to the scholarly effort to make freedom
     from want and deprivation a reality for all mankind."

Faculty Advisor:  J.J. Arias

          GCSU Members (Graduation Year):  

Lauren Abis
Diana Akhmetzyanova
Bailey Dobbs
Caroline Faber
Christopher Blake Mayo
Alan McCurdy
Sophia Markowich
Andrew Svorcek
Timothy Kyle Swinson
Mackenzie Yaeger
Keith Carpio
Eleanor Clifton
Thomas Cornay
Amanda Kendrick
Leah Kitashima
Cody Reitz
Jordan Bennett
Timothy Bosch
Aaron McCorkle

Kathryn Jones
Cameron Ellis
Daniel Post
Caroline Rentz
Brett Vrieze
Brandon Williams
Elena Andreyeva
Laura Dorick
Rory Schussler
Ashim Bhattarai
Shashwat Bhattarai
John Harpe
Matthew Baxter
Justin Beck
John Camp
Ashley Demos
Brent Evans
Eric Jordan
Ryan Mickey
Sam Rauschenberg
Jeannette Spraley
Stacey Team
Mathew Vowels
William Bowers
Robert Buckley
Lisa Cash
Patrick Ewing
Mallory Getts
Anthony Green
Onyebuchi Rapu
Andy Walker
Todd Wells
Ashley Manthei
Chris Tunning
Heather Wiley
Mai Yang
Abhas Ghimire
William Minschwaner
Rachael Sosebee
David Wallace
Joseph White
Matt Clance
John Downey
Joseph Fountain
Daniel Hall
Michael Holland
Dennis Howel
Ryan Kitson
Iheanyi Maduka
Veronica Morrison
Christopher Snider
Morgan Stallings
Steven Stembridge
Kremena Vassileva
Brooke Conaway
Devlin Cooper
Gary Cressend
Josefina Endere
Jean-Francois Giguere
Patrick McKeown
Dilanka Seimon
Holly Stuart